Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

Franz Spirit of Giving Program

Grants to USA Nonprofits to Support Families, Hunger
Reduction, and Youth Development in Eligible States

Agency Type:

Foundation / Corporation

Funding Source:

Add to My Calendar 

Franz Bakery

Deadline Date:



Request a Grant Writer

Grants of $2,500 to USA nonprofit organizations to support families, hunger reduction, and youth development in states where the funding source has a business presence. Eligible states include Alaska, California, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming.

GrantWatch ID#:

GrantWatch ID#: 187299

Number of Grants:

Up to 20.

Estimated Size of Grant:


Additional Eligibility Criteria:

To be eligible for a grant your organization must:
- A 501c3 tax exempt nonprofit – documentation is required for proof of tax exempt status
- Be located in an area that Franz services: Alaska, Washington, Idaho, Oregon, Utah, Wyoming, Montana or California.
- Support families, youth development and/or hunger reduction.

The Foundation does not make donations toward the following:
- Individuals
- Capital campaigns
- Travel expenses
- Projects of sectarian or religious organizations whose principal benefit is for their own members or adherents.
- Organizations that discriminate on the basis of sex, race, religion, sexual orientation or national origin.
- Third-party giving (when an organization requests funds from Franz Bakery and then donates those funds to another organization.)

Pre-Application Information:

Please make a nomination before November 25th, 2019 to participate.

Foundation information:

Contact Information:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.

The nomination form is found on the right side of the URL for Full Text below.

Please send questions to

URL for Full Text (RFP):

Geographic Focus:

USA: Alaska;   California;   Idaho;   Montana;   Oregon;   Utah;   Washington;   Wyoming